Goyette, Henderson called to IIHF Hall

May 21, 2013 at 3:26 p.m. MDT
Brilliant performances under historic pressure, as well as long-lasting excellence, were recognized this month as the IIHF Hall of Fame inducted Canadian legends Danielle Goyette and Paul Henderson, alongside fellow international hockey stars Peter Forsberg, Teppo Numminen, Mats Sundin and builder Jan-Åke Edvinsson. In addition to two players, Canada is also represented this year by broadcaster Gord Miller, who was awarded the Paul Loicq Award for outstanding contribution to international hockey. The Soviet national team of 1954 won the Milestone Trophy. The 17th class of the IIHF Hall of Fame was ceremonially inducted Sunday, May 19, gold medal game day at the 77th IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Stockholm, Sweden.