Esso Cup: History in the making

Apr. 27, 2013 at 6:00 p.m. MDT
The 2013 Esso Cup marks the fifth annual National Female Midget Championship, with the Westman Wildcats (West) winning the inaugural event in 2009 in Calgary, Alta., the Thunder Bay Queens (Ontario) winning in 2010 in Regina, Sask., the Notre Dame Hounds (West) claiming gold in 2011 in St. Albert, Alta., and the Pembina Valley Hawks (West) winning in 2012 in Charlottetown, P.E.I.